SAN ONOFRE NUCLEAR GENERATING STATION UNIT 2
5000 OLD PACIFIC HWY, SAN CLEMENTE, CA, 92672
No open violations Compliance record — not a listed provider
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110000915724
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- CAD000630921
- Generator status
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
- County
- ORANGE
- EPA Region
- 09
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 221113
- Coordinates
- 33.369177, -117.555487
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history In violation 3 of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Nov 12, 2025
- Inspections (5 yr)
- 6
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- 4
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | LQG | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 20 total, 0 open
7 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | 262.A | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General |
| 6 | 264.H | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements |
| 2 | 264.B | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards |
| 2 | XXS | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) | State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements |
| 1 | 264.A | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General |
| 1 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
| 1 | 270.C | Permit requirements | EPA Administered Permit Programs: the HW Permit Program Permit Conditions |
Most recent 8 of 20:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 4, 2025 | Permit requirements 270.C · EPA Administered Permit Programs: the HW Permit Program Permit Conditions | Resolved Nov 18, 2025 | S |
| Nov 4, 2025 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Nov 17, 2025 | S |
| Dec 5, 2023 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Jan 16, 2024 | S |
| Sep 27, 2018 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Oct 11, 2018 | S |
| Dec 16, 2003 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.B · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards | Resolved Dec 17, 2003 | S |
| Feb 27, 2001 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Mar 12, 2002 | S |
| Jul 6, 2000 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Aug 23, 2000 | S |
| May 11, 2000 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Sep 18, 2000 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 64 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 12, 2025 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | In compliance |
| Nov 4, 2025 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Nov 14, 2024 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | In compliance |
| Nov 6, 2024 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Mar 25, 2024 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Dec 5, 2023 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | Violation found |
| Nov 9, 2023 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Dec 13, 2022 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | In compliance |
Showing 8 most recent of 64.
Related facilities near San Clemente
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.