SAFETY-KLEEN OF CALIFORNIA INC - FRESNO

4139 N VALENTINE AVE, FRESNO, CA, 93722
EPA public record No open violations
Claim this listing

Is this your business? Add a description, contact info, and services.

Facility identity · canonical

EPA Registry ID
110002815106
RCRA Handler ID(s)
CAD982446882
Generator status
Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
County
FRESNO
EPA Region
09
Active
Yes
NAICS
562112 · Hazardous waste collection
Coordinates
36.796098, -119.85338
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history In violation 2 of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
Significant non-complier
No
Last inspection
Jan 13, 2026
Inspections (5 yr)
2
Informal actions (5 yr)
2
Formal actions (5 yr)
—
Total penalties
—
Permits & authorizations · canonical
ProgramTypeStatusEffective
RCRA LQG Not reported Not reported
RCRA Transporter Not reported Not reported
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 11 total, 0 open
2 distinct violation categories on record:
CountCodeCategoryEPA description
7 XXS State-specific requirement (broader than federal) State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
4 264.A TSDF standards (permitted) Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General
Most recent 8 of 11:
DeterminedCategoryStatusAgency
Dec 30, 2025
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Jan 9, 2026 S
Dec 30, 2025
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Mar 23, 2026 S
Dec 30, 2025
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Dec 30, 2025 S
Dec 30, 2025
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Dec 31, 2025 S
Oct 9, 2018
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Oct 17, 2018 S
Mar 24, 2016
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Jun 11, 2016 S
Oct 21, 2010
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Apr 25, 2011 S
Jun 11, 1998
TSDF standards (permitted)
264.A · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General
Resolved Dec 18, 2000 S
Inspection history · canonical · 15 total
DateTypeAgencyOutcome
Jan 13, 2026 FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) S In compliance
Dec 30, 2025 COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) S Violation found
Jun 27, 2022 COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) S In compliance
Jun 21, 2022 FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) S In compliance
Nov 20, 2018 FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) S In compliance
Oct 9, 2018 COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) S Violation found
May 19, 2016 FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) S In compliance
Mar 24, 2016 COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) S Violation found
Showing 8 most recent of 15.

Data sources

EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited. Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any. This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
EPA ECHO Exporter
Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data — this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.