MARE ISLAND NAVAL SHIPYARD
WEST END OF TENNESSEE STREET, VALLEJO, CA, 94592
No open violations Compliance record — not a listed provider
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110009267248
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- CA7170024775
- Generator status
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
- County
- SOLANO
- EPA Region
- 09
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 921190
- Coordinates
- 38.09608, -122.277785
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history Not in the compliance universe for any of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Mar 17, 2026
- Inspections (5 yr)
- —
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | LQG | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 28 total, 0 open
6 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11 | 264.A | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General |
| 5 | 262.A | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General |
| 4 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
| 3 | 264.G | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Closure and Post-Closure |
| 3 | 265.F | TSDF standards (interim status) | Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Ground-Water Monitoring |
| 2 | 264.B | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards |
Most recent 8 of 28:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26, 2014 | TSDF standards (interim status) 265.F · Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Ground-Water Monitoring | Resolved Nov 26, 2014 | S |
| Apr 30, 2004 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.B · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards | Resolved May 28, 2004 | S |
| May 29, 2003 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.B · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards | Resolved Mar 16, 2004 | S |
| Feb 24, 2003 | TSDF standards (interim status) 265.F · Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Ground-Water Monitoring | Resolved Aug 22, 2005 | S |
| Jan 10, 1996 | Generator standards 262.A · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General | Resolved Mar 27, 1996 | S |
| Jan 10, 1996 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.A · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General | Resolved Mar 27, 1996 | S |
| Mar 14, 1995 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.A · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General | Resolved Aug 9, 1996 | S |
| Jun 7, 1993 | Generator standards 262.A · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General | Resolved Jun 8, 1993 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 32 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 17, 2026 | FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) | S | In compliance |
| Aug 14, 2019 | FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) | S | In compliance |
| Aug 26, 2014 | FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) | S | Violation found |
| Aug 22, 2005 | NO LONGER A SIGNIFICANT NON-COMPLIER (SNN) | S | In compliance |
| Apr 26, 2005 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Apr 30, 2004 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| May 29, 2003 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Feb 24, 2003 | GROUNDWATER MONITORING EVALUATION (GME) | S | Violation found |
Showing 8 most recent of 32.
Related facilities near Vallejo
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.