LUFKIN INDUSTRIES INC
407 KILN AVE, LUFKIN, TX, 75902
EPA public record No open violations
Part of LUFKIN INDUSTRIES INC — 8 EPA-regulated sites nationwide
Claim this listing
Is this your business? Add a description, contact info, and services.
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110000746444
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- TXD008090375
- Generator status
- Very Small Quantity Generator (VSQG)
- County
- ANGELINA
- EPA Region
- 06
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 331511333613333911811310333612333132
- Coordinates
- 31.337261, -94.733508
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Jul 2, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history Not in the compliance universe for any of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Nov 24, 2014
- Inspections (5 yr)
- —
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | CESQG | Not reported | Not reported |
| RCRA | Transporter | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 1 total, 0 open
All violations:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 24, 2014 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Nov 24, 2014 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 4 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 24, 2014 | NON-FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (NRR) | S | Violation found |
| Mar 19, 2012 | CASE DEVELOPMENT INSPECTION (CDI) | S | In compliance |
| Jan 6, 2012 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| May 30, 2007 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
Related facilities near Lufkin
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.